Of Rainy clouds, Runny noses & Beginning of Dhul Hijjah 

Bismillah hi Rahman ni Rahim 

Asalamalaikum(Peace be on you), 

How have you been doing? Good I hope, InshaAllah.

I have unfortunately been hit by common cold and so the tissue pack is my best friend since Friday.

It still does surprise me of how a nose so little can continuously run for so long and make way for so much fluids.

Nope, my internals aren’t over either, the last exam has been postponed due to unforeseen circumstances until Wednesday.

But, on the positive side I was blessed with a long weekend and hence good time to recoup my health.

This is undoubtedly one of the few things I love about India, the festivals and national holidays. Being a secular and pretty diverse country has its perks in form of the holidays it offers.

If you come from Saudi the only holiday which is prominent is the one of the two Eids and National holiday, and not to forget the days the skies turned grey and any possibility of rain loomed especially in Jeddah.

But, the Eid holidays are long and satisfactory. All I shall I get here is one day off.

That reminds me, Eid-Ul- Adha is close!

The last month of the Islamic Calendar, Dhul Hjjah is here! It is the month where in millions of Muslims flock from around the world for Hajj(Pilgrimage).

Image result for hajj in quran

It is on the 9th of Dhul Hijjah, the day right before the actual festival Eid, that Muslims are advised to observe fast, as the Day of Arafah holds great significance.

Image result for 9th of dhul hijjah

Insha Allah, I will talk about Eid-ul Adha and all of its backdrop later when we are more closer to Eid.

Till then, I hope that InshaAllah we are able to make the best of these sacred days when many of our brothers and sisters in faith have set upon a journey for seeking Allah’s pleasure.

May He accept from them and us. Ameen.

We cannot just leave without talking about the weather. It’s been crazy, last Thursday was the most heaviest rainfall, I had ever witnessed in my life, and well the headlines the next day vouched for that as well. Also, it was as dark as the night at 8 in the morning.

But since then, the clouds just hung around, occasionally hiding the sun from the land and sometimes letting it beam at us.

I also happen to take a detour on Saturday through a less developed part of the city and managed to get some really good nature on display.


Until next time!

Salaam’alaikum! 

 

Leave a Reply

