Waning Winter!

Image result for bismillah calligraphy

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful 

Asalaa’malaikum(Peace be on you), 

How have you been doing? It’s been a while. 

I was caught up not in academics this time but social engagements and by the time I knew it, the weekend was well gone. 

It’s Monday and given the whole negative events surrounding our community, it is time for us to be stronger, together. 

Image result for unity in islam quotes

I had previously promised that we shall talk about food again.

So, here it is.

A valediction to the fading winters in the city!

The temperature has been on a rise and shifting on the higher scale, it’s actually a very comfortable weather in the evenings but summer is close. 

My farewell to the chilly days with reminiscence of the warm comforting winter food.

DSC_1049.JPG

Starting on a sweet note with the Kaddu Ka Halwa(Bottle guard), my childhood favorite. 

Talking of Winter Warm Delicacies one cannot skip the Gajar ka Halwa(Carrot), the picture of which I do not have but it looks the same like the above Halwa but only saffron in color. 

DSC_1051.JPG

Nothing like a warm cup of tea. 

I prefer my tea black than white. My mum’s classic tea with slender’s of ginger boiled in water with some sugar and tea leaves, was my comfort drink this season plus it is healthy.

DSC_1043.JPG

How can there be a favorites list without anything chocolate? 

My love for Chocolate is no secret.(A full post on same here!)

My mug of Spiced Hot chocolate was an absolute pleasure that I would treat myself to on the coldest days. The rich cocoa with the zest of orange, a pinch of cinnamon and a dash of coffee blended in warm milk was a divine match. 

DSC_1199.JPG

How can I forget the hot bowls of soups that kept the dinner table in the cold nights warm?

I may have missed out on a few things, but I would love to know about what is your favourite winter warmth inducing food?

With my hoodies neatly arranged back in the cupboard, this is all for today! 

Have a great week ahead!

Image result for positive quotes

Until Next Time!

Salaamalaikum!

 

Leave a Reply

