The CountrySide Sunday!

Image result for bismillah calligraphy

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful 

Asalaamalaikum(Peace be on you), 

How is your week going? Good, I hope.

My Sunday was extremely relaxing in the laps of nature, on a visit to a farm house, away from the hustle bustle of the city.

I am a self confessed nature freak.

I may have already declared my love for sunshine, but I have to mention it again, I love any place where the sun displays it art not fazed by anything in between, and if its canvas is the green fields, the joy is only doubled.

It was a serene experience to be able to spend a day in the countryside amidst green trees, cooing birds and unbarred winds, Alhamdulillah.

As much as I love nature and desire the tranquil farm life, I cannot ever part with concrete jungles either. Developed tall sky scrapers and well laid out roads speak to my soul as well. 

And that is why, this picture defines me like no other. 


Moving on, scroll down for a slice of nature from my Sunday to be refreshed with all the green that meets you eye. The pictures are a mix bag of all that I and my cousin managed to capture through the day. 

The temperature has been soaring in the city again with the scale reaching 37 degrees, looks like winter is gone for good.

The Sun peeking through the young Trees.

The flower buds that blossom into pretty red Pomegranate.

A close up of the “AnaarKali”. 

The Hot Afternoon Shines.img-20170219-wa0125.jpg

Stretches of farmland met the eye from above the villa.

Huge trees stand tall.

img-20170219-wa0115.jpg

Ripe Mangoes indicate the impending Summer.

A Tumblrish Picture

Perfect setting for sitting back and reading books.

Well, that is all about my Sunday. 

I hope you had a relaxing Sunday too. Even if you were simply home. Being at home, eating food, and procrastinating all chores for the day has a bliss of its own. 

I do hope that you have an even more amazing week ahead! 

Until Next Time!

Salaamalaikum! 

Leave a Reply

