Hey May!

Image result for bismillah calligraphy

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

Asalaamalaikum(Peace be on you), 

How have you been? It’s been so long. 

I think this is one of the longest break I have taken in a while, but I have had my reasons. 

May is here, also today is Friday! 

Frida.JPG

May the light of this Friday guide us till the next. Ameen.

We have a lot of catching up to do. 

As usual, let us start with the weather. Summer is making a gradual entrance here, while back in India, the heat continues to simmer. 

Jeddah is an undisputed food heaven, especially for Muslims, you can manage to get the world’s best food and it’s Halal! 

Not bending towards popular restaurant chains, today I am talking about the Halal version of a very popular Korean Ramen(Quick Noodles) that I had the opportunity to try. 

DSC_1216.JPG

The brand’s called Shin Ramyun and turns out is pretty popular in South Korea. 

Now,  if you remember I had mentioned during our Sushi talks that I wanted to try more Asian stuff and hence I decided to give this a go, also watching the K-drama characters frequently devour Ramyun and go gaga over it, can also be one of the reasons as well. (Well done K-Tourism promotions!)

Talking about the noodles then.

DSC_1240.JPG

The pack came with the noodles, a flavor condiment and a veggies packet inside. I cooked it exactly as per the directions stated behind the pack. 

First of all, the quantity was huge, like half way through I was full. One pack could easily pass off as a full meal and if you are having it as a snack, two can comfortably share. 

The taste was obviously different than the usual Indomie noodles I eat, it had this distinct flavour which was slightly spicy and sour. It was surprisingly spicier than I had expected it to be. 

Overall, I do understand why this is popular and it might be wrong to pass a judgment on the basis of my tasting of just one flavour, and only once. Also, given the different flavour I might just have it again in the future. 

Moving on towards the dessert.

This scrumptious fruit cake with its soft creamy layers of spongy cake layered with crunchy nuts and topped with twirls of sweet fruits was devoured, courtesy of my Uncle.

DSC_0398.JPG

DSC_1224.JPG

This cake is hands down one of the best you will taste. A chocolate devout like me makes an exception only for this cake.

DSC_1225.JPG

Well, I will take your leave with the beautiful architecture of the Holy Mosque in Makkah.


 I almost forgot! You can keep your day bright and feast your eyes with drool worthy food, as I occasionally pop on your Instagram feed. If you are on Instagram, the handle’s @misfitnarrator, click on the link and check that out as well.

I hope you have an amazing weekend ahead filled with all things you love!

Until Next Time!

Salaamalaikum!

 

Leave a Reply

