Summer Trails in April!

Image result for bismillah calligraphy

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful 

Asalaamalaikum(Peace be on you), 

Image result for it always seems impossible until it is done

I am done with my exams.

I am also exhausted.

Having exams at short intervals with no time to breath is hard work, especially if it’s hot.

That reminds me of a meme, that said how no weather is suitable for studying and pretty distracting be it monsoon, winter or summer.

That reminds me of how there have been winds of change, even if momentarily, and it rained.


The weather became slightly cool for a few hours but it was back to hot sweaty summer is no time.

But thankfully, the king of the fruits is here as a reward for the heat.

DSC_0313

DSC_0310.JPG

Don’t we all just love Mangoes? 

Also, if you haven’t you must try,  ‘Aam Panna’ which is a cool drink made of ripe mangoes and tastes sweet and sour, drinking it after travelling in the sunny afternoon is a blessing.

(Excuse me for taking pictures off net but I didn’t have enough patience to take pictures before drinking) 

Image result for aam panna

Till the mangoes had graced us with their presence, my mum made us lip smacking Lassi, which would be all I had on my mind as streams of sweat dripped on my way back home.

Image result for Rooh Afza lassi

Yes, our Lassi is pink due to the Rooh Afza, which takes it to another level. 

Honestly though, if you would have these on some other day, they wouldn’t taste as great as they do after making it home on a hot afternoon.

We also happened to try Malai Kofta, which is a vegetarian dish, comprising of veg balls in curry, literary.

DSC_1140
Naked Potato and Paneer balls await the blanket of creamy curry

DSC_1142

It is Sunday. 

But, the country where I am, it is the first day of the week. 

Yes, I am on the Arabian Peninsula. 

And just yesterday this was my view from the window. 


I have said this before and I will say it again, as much as the whole airport ordeal bothers me, flying excites me. 


Being 30,000 ft above the ground sparked the writer in me and I ended up with some scribbles. 


This time around, I plan to be more regular with my coverage while in Saudi as opposed to the last time.

So, all those remotely related to the Gulf or keen to know about Saudi, interesting stuff is on its way, InshaAllah. 

Until Next Time!

Salaamalaikum!


Leave a comment